A- A A+
English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish
  • Home
  • About Us
  • Advisers and Coordinators

County Roles

Roles, adviser and co-ordinators in West Yorkshire North. Please contact the county office for contact details. 

County Treasurer: Gillian Everall

County Administrators (Staff):

  • Sue Matthews
  • Hannah Pickles

County Secretary (For County Executive): Adele Dolby

Division Commissioners

Bingley: Vacant

Bradford North: Claire Seymour

Bradford South: Becky Hutchinson

Bradford West: Kay Cooper

Keighley: Janet Armstrong

Shipley: Elaine Ferrie

Wharfedale: Sue Vint

Guiding Training and Development Team

County Training Organiser: Julie Smith

Prospective Nee Tutor - Trainers Who Are Guiding in West Yorkshire North: Kayleigh Marsden

Nee Tutors – Trainers Who Are Guiding in West Yorkshire North:

  • Andrea Simon
  • Rachel Hesselwood
  • Liz Brook
  • Sue Hart

The Adventure Team

County Outdoor Activities Lead Co-Ordinators:

  • Sarah Woodhead
  • Sarah Haigh

County Outdoor Activity Adviser – Camp: Julie Grey

County Outdoor Activity Adviser – Indoor Residential: Vacant

County Outdoor Activity Adviser-  Archery: Jill Lister

County Outdoor Activity Adviser- Climbing: Gavin Cox

County Outdoor Activity Adviser – Walking: Heidi Beardsmore

County Outdoor Activity Adviser – Pioneering:

  • Dave Griffin
  • Katie Toghill

County Outdoor Activity Advisor - Water: Wendy Berry

To contact anyone on the outdoor team please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

International Advisers

County International Advisers:

  • Rachel Hesselwood
  • Kayleigh Marsden

Go Co-Ordinators

County Administrator: Sue Matthews (Staff)

County Go Co-Ordinator: Hannah Pickles (Staff)

Section Advisers and Co-ordinators

County Guiding Development Co-Ordinator -  Leadership Qualification:

  • Mary Smith
  • Kay Bolton

County Section Co-Ordinator - Baden Powell Challenge: Louise Welch

County Section Co-Ordinator – The Senior Section: Rosie Clarke

County Section Adviser - D of E Award: Christine Simpson

County Section Adviser – Queens Guide Award: Sue Hart

County Coordinator – Flags and Ceremonies: Karen Kaur

County Arts Adviser: Muriel Baines & Liz Brook

County Adviser – Members with Disabilities: Dr Jill Qureshi

County PR And Public Affairs: Helen Knibbs

County Website Co-Ordinators:

  • Jenny Dolby
  • Su Holgate

County Trefoil Guild Chairman: Bobby Barford

County Archives Co-Ordinator: Vicky Fitzpatrick

County Archive Uniform Co-Ordinator: Carol Whitrick

County Peer Educator Coordinator: Amy Solomons

Wynches Committee Chairman: Anne Vickerman

Friends of Guiding Chairman: Pauline Breen

Friends of Wynches Chairman: Marian Mawson

County Secretary – Badges and Awards: Liz Brook

County Nights Away Badges Only: See County Office